Skip to main content

News and Press Releases



The Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement announces the winners of their 2020 Ag Educator scholarship program.

Westminster, MD – The Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement announced the nine recipients of their Agriculture Educator Scholarship program. Each educator will be awarded $2,500 to use toward continuing education or certification. The scholarship winners are: 

  • Olivia Aten, Milford Central Academy
  • Brittany Bowman, South Carroll High School
  • Terra Eby, Sussex Central High School
  • Erika Edwards, North Harford High School
  • Thomas Mazzone, Clear Spring High School
  • Darla Romberger, Cumberland Valley High School
  • Sarah Ruggiero, Laurel Middle School
  • Caitlin Walton, Milford Senior High School
  • Ashley Yanego, Signal Knob Middle School

“We are very proud of all of our agriculture educators who are inspiring the future of our industry,” says Tony Ill, Chairman of the Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement. “We believe continuing education and training for ag teachers is important to the success of the students and their potential careers in agriculture.” 

The Foundation currently has a student scholarship program open to eligible college students pursuing a career in agriculture. To learn more about this scholarship and apply online by January 8, 2021, visit Be sure to follow us on social media with the hashtag #OtherSideOfAg.

About Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement

The Farm Credit Foundation for Agricultural Advancement is a $5.7M non-profit foundation formed in 2015, created to help advance the future of agriculture. The Foundation’s scholarship program is open to all students residing in MidAtlantic Farm Credit’s five-state territory who fit the eligibility requirements. The scholarship program was announced as part of Farm Credit’s 100th anniversary, held in 2016.